ITEC FInalist

Progress Housing Group’s Loraine Simpson announced as finalist for top health and social care industry award.

Loraine Simpson, Head of technology Enabled Care Support Services (TECSS) at Lancashire-based housing provider Progress Housing Group, has been selected as a finalist in the ITEC Awards 2018.


Run by the TEC Services Association (TSA), the ITEC Awards are to be held at the prestigious gala dinner at this year’s International Technology Enabled Care conference on the evening of the 16th October 2018 at the ICC Birmingham. 

TSA Chief Executive, Alyson Scurfield comments, 

“Individuals like Loraine make a huge difference to the lives of people worldwide. It’s a great achievement to be shortlisted from the large number of submissions that we received for these new and exciting awards. “The ITEC Awards are designed to celebrate the very best the industry has to offer. It will act as a hallmark of quality for both those shortlisted and the winners and I’d like to wish Loraine the best of luck when the winners are announced in October.”

Loraine, head of the TECSS department at Progress Housing Group’s Progress Lifeline service, adds, 

“It’s an honour to be shortlisted for such a huge industry award, and I’m absolutely delighted. It’s especially meaningful to have been nominated by the team at Progress Lifeline.”

The ITEC (International Technology Enabled Care) Awards showcase exceptional work in Technology Enabled Care and are designed to recognise excellence, innovation and outstanding achievement within the sector.

The Awards have been judged by a panel of industry experts consisting of:

  • Professor George Crooks OBE, CEO, Digital Health & Care Institute
  • Alan Davies, Director of Digital Health / Chair of the Digital Expert Group, Innovation Agency
  • Alyson Scurfield, Chief Executive, TSA
  • Madeleine Starr MBE, Director of Business Development & Innovation, Carers UK
  • Professor Jonathan Wallace, Professor of Innovation, University of Ulster

For more information relating to the ITEC Awards or the ITEC Conference 2018 please visit

ITEC Awards Date